Time to Rebrand Myself!

Now that I am feeling so much better, I am on a new mission.

I am on an exciting quest to rebrand myself.

Similar to how Madonna rebranded herself from her Material Girl days to her bold Vogue debut, I declare myself fully emerged from my butterfly cocoon and in need  of a new and inspiring makeover (see my blog, Summoning Butterfly Strength, for more details).

For my debut (and because I have several free hours each day and LOVE research), I have been spending a ridiculous amount of time watching free webinars on Facebook discovering how to rebrand the new ME.

Yes, each of the webinars ends with an opportunity to spend hundreds to over a thousand dollars (No, I was not born yesterday; there is no free lunch).

Thankfully, I have taken Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University, so I am pretty responsible with money, and I am not like a crazy QVC shopper with daily deliveries coming to my door (We paid off $72,299.24 in student loan debt and were debt free until my Lyme illness and the subsequent medical bills)!

I was about eight, free webinars in to my research when I came upon a webinar inviting me to Badass My Brand.

Bells and whistles!

Whoop! Whoop! Whoop!

Side Note: Even though I have always worked in government, education, or, most recently, for a religious institution, I have great respect for people who use bold cuss words well.

It is an under-rated art form.

Did You Know: People who cuss a lot are more intelligent.

It’s the truth! I read it on Facebook!

Even while working for the church, it was not unlike me to color up my communication within the church walls with a s***, d***, a**, or maybe even an F-bomb for appropriate emphasis.

Yes, I pray constantly for forgiveness.

Additionally, though, I do think God has a fabulous sense of humor along with His overwhelmingly generous willingness to forgive: I have 42 years of anecdotal evidence of this.

Anyway, this webinar got to me.

Five hundred dollars later, I am super-psyched and spilling over with enthusiasm about my new, badass self!

This course is supposed to take about eight weeks to complete, but I am almost 1/3 of the way in after three days.

Why?

I can only explain it as God’s leading and prompting.

I am officially rebranding myself as Karin LaMothe, Fierce Lyme Warrior.

Now, just to be clear: I am not letting my illness define me or own me; indeed, I am simply making peace with my new DNA and using it to provide hope and inspiration to other fellow Lymies fiercely battling this disease.

Must we be martyrs, lonely and without hope?

No, we need fellow warriors to give us hope and to share with us to keep our fears, hopelessness, and struggles from taking strongholds.

Little kids in hospitals get visits from super heroes.

Who is to say Lymies could not benefit from someone in their corner, as well?

Can you picture my caricature?

Yes, I WILL wear a cape, and, yes, it will be green (not sure which shade).

No, I will not require an eye mask to protect my identity, but, yes, my dream outfit is quite similar to Wonder Woman but in bold shades of green.

If the Wonder Woman theme does not work out, perhaps it will be like Tinkerbell but with a She-Ra/Ninja Warrior twist.

I may even have a green stripe in my hair. Not sure on that just yet.

I do not have many other details to reveal for now.

Will I speak, sell things, or visit sick people?

I am not sure just yet.

REMEMBER, I still have 2/3 more of my branding campaign left to go!

I am not feeling led to wear a super hero outfit for reals (except maybe on Halloween), but maybe that will change.

My sister sews amazingly well, and perhaps I will honor my inner super hero and sport it out to Lyme events.

Who knows?

What I do know is I feel more alive, creative, free, and happy than I have felt in years, and I thank God for that each moment.

Thank you to everyone who has been praying with and for me on this journey.

By no means is my journey or struggle over yet, but I am well enough to know it is now time for me to be helping others and paying it forward.

God bless!

2 thoughts on “Time to Rebrand Myself!

  1. Just as daylight arrives every new day to let us enjoy the gifts that He has provided for His believers, so too will your future days be filled with energy, love, and joy to accomplish your mission!💝 You have a head full of intelligence to offer God’s children with great wonderful ways to enjoy day after day of elligant brilliance which you will be unleashing for them to see their new lighted road. Endless ambition is the only Karin I have ever known since we became loving friends for the last four years.👍💝 You have always been in my daily prayers and you always will be in my future prayers every day I am allowed to enjoy on the Earth God provides for me! Keep going forward on that planned path He has given you, Karin, God loves you and so do I!🙏❤️😍👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

