Holy Electromagnetic Frequencies, Batman!

photo-1425009294879-3f15dd0b4ed5Status Update: It has officially been two weeks since I have begun coursing electromagnetic frequencies through my body on a daily basis, and all I can say in my best Robin voice is, “Holy electromagnetic frequencies, Batman!”

This past week has been miraculous: I have officially and successfully cut my daily steroid dose in half (without triggering an adrenal collapse!), and I have biked over 42 miles around the island.

Woo hoo!

Additionally:

I am no longer taking any anxiety medication, AND
I am only using my pain gel medication on my swollen lymph, AND
I worked four days last week while standing on my feet,ย AND
I feel better than I have felt in over a year.

One year ago to the day, I collapsed; today, I am celebrating!

I am celebrating:

  • Being alive.
  • Overcoming insanely obnoxious obstacles.
  • Having overwhelming faith.
  • Finding God’s strength in my weakness.

Some days, even with all I have faced this past year, it is easier to feel sorry for or to minimize myself, especially when comparing myself to others and their lives.

Why do I do that?

I know it is human to do so, but, man, it sure sucks the air out of the room, right?

While I would love to be completely healed and be operating at 100%, I also know that God has me in this exact place at this exact moment for a reason.

It is only when I am not focused exclusively on Him and listening and looking for His guidance that I get swept up in the Tornado of Crazy, and up, up, and away I go!

These moments of self-doubt and self-deprecation are actually just gentle reminders from Him that I am veering off-track.

I simply need to do some course correction back on to the path He is laying for me.

“Follow the yellow brick road!ย 
Follow the yellow brick road!ย 
Follow, follow, follow, follow,
Follow the yellow brick road!”

It really is that easy to get back on track.

He redirects me in such funny ways, and now that song will be stuck in my head for the next several days!

So what do I need to say to be complete about the past year?

Usually, I complete this exercise with my husband annually on December 31.

We discovered this completion exercise from Tim Elmore, President of Growing Leaders, which is a leadership organization.

Check him out at Growing Leaders!

I am working on these nine questions now:

  1. “What are my fondest memories of this past year?”
  2. “What were the big projects I completed during the year?”
  3. “What were the defining moments during the last year?”
  4. “What did I procrastinate on and fail to get done?”
  5. “What books and mentors had the greatest impact on me?”
  6. “Am I closer to my friends and family from my activities this year?”
  7. “What will be my biggest goals as I move forward into next year?”
  8. “Where did I neglect to live up to the standards I set for myself?”
  9. “What am I committed to do this next year to fulfill my ‘Life Sentence’?”

This exercise is not about comparing myself to others; indeed, it is about being the best ME I can be.

This past year, I have had struggles, obstacles, losses, and “issues.”

While I may have missed the mark I set for myself and disappointed many people this past year, I need to acknowledge I have truly done my very best.

Life is not about comparing myself to others; it is about me fulfilling my purpose.

I am going to leave you with one of my very favorite poems, which was penned by Mother Teresa:

People are often unreasonable, illogical, and self centered;
Forgive them anyway.

If you are kind, people may accuse you of selfish, ulterior motives;
Be kind anyway.

If you are successful, you will win some false friends and some true enemies;
Succeed anyway.

If you are honest and frank, people may cheat you;
Be honest and frank anyway.

What you spend years building, someone could destroy overnight;
Build anyway.

If you find serenity and happiness, they may be jealous;
Be happy anyway.

The good you do today, people will often forget tomorrow;
Do good anyway.

Give the world the best you have, and it may never be enough;
Give the world the best you’ve got anyway.

You see, in the final analysis, it is between you and God;
It was never between you and them anyway.

Love one another!

See you next week.

4 thoughts on “Holy Electromagnetic Frequencies, Batman!

  1. Keep on trucking Karin, we all have to do that even though we face those expressing negativity. True loving friends will never let friends down and our Lord for sure will never let us down! He will stick to His unique Plan He has for each one of us and as long as we accept that Plan we can continue to the reward that awaits us at the goal line! You are so very special and smart! There is no challenge too great or negative force that can come between you and Him! Accept that you are beautiful, that you are precious, and you are an example that all of us that know you can do no better than to emulate your wonderful talents! This old man made it through an unbelievable salvation that you personally arranged for me! I will always be thankful for what you did for me!๐Ÿ’’๐Ÿ™โค๏ธ Luv ya Karin, Dick

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

