Pick a Fight & Take a Stand, Crazy Woman!

Who’s ready to RUMBLE?!

When we go ALL IN for God, Batterson tells us in his book, All In, that we are to Pick a Fight, but this is not in the usual sense where we start calling names and throwing punches.

Scrappy Doo with his signature battle cry, “Let me at ’em! Let me at ’em!” will not work for God.

Indeed, God wants something much bigger from us.

Instead, when we pick a fight, God wants us to get down on our knees and to pray fiercely, for we are picking a fight with Satan.

I really don’t like Satan.

In fact, I hate him.

Let me rephrase that: I mean, I loathe him mightily. (My mother did not like us to use the word hate when we were growing up, as if a more civilized word is ‘loathe.’ Ha!)

Satan is VERY threatened by me.

How do I know?

He has spent the past few weeks stirring things up everywhere that matter most to me.

This week, my All In book has gone missing. Funny, right?

I am supposed to be summarizing the book about Picking a Fight, Taking a Stand, and A Little Crazy. 

Because I do not want to misrepresent this book while summarizing, I am going to shift from completing the book summary to writing in my signature Karin-style.

In addition to the book now missing, my past few weeks have been filled with lots of physical pain from my fibromyalgia/Lyme inflammation, a new alarming health concern for my daughter, and significant attacks on my character.

This is reassuring!

Say what?!

It means I am up to something good for God. (Insert smiley face.)

I know this is the case because Satan rages like this and attacks me when I am gaining some traction and making some headway for God’s kingdom.

I have “been there and done that” when it comes to Satan and his vicious attacks.

You should have seen my life when I worked in the political arena.

Yeah, that is where A Little Crazy comes in for me.

It was a constant public attack in the local rag newspaper: one-sided garbage ruled the day, and it was only ever partially accurate.

So, in case you were wondering, I am an unsuccessful loser.

Don’t ever let me forget it!

Tons of fun!

I highly recommend public life if you would like to learn how to gain some muscle in experiencing personal attacks.

I was only one of 100+ victims through the years, but it was still personal and painful.

Yippee!

Whenever I would be contacted by the editor for a personal quote, I had the most amazing fun somehow finding a way to mention God to give Him all of the credit.

My friend Andrea and I loved keeping a running total to see if my God comments would make it into the paper.

We would text one another whenever I was under attack in the paper with the most recent running score: “God: 2, Satan: 3.”

Then, whenever my praise for God would get into the paper, the score would change in our text exchanges: “God: 5, Satan: 4. Woo hoo! Go, God!”

I can see the blessing in having been attacked publicly before because my muscles are so much stronger now when it comes to keeping Satan’s attacks from stopping me.

I have definitely picked a fight with Satan by starting my blog.

I don’t know if my inner strength is mixed with wisdom, or if my inner strength is mixed with reassurance that, “My Heavenly Father can kick your butt! Na na na boo boo! God: 1,000,000, Satan: 5.” Amen!

Either way, get over it, Satan.

Go back to hell where you belong.

I am not afraid of you.

My prayers are even more passionate and powerful now, and they make me stronger with every word I pray.

I will continue to pray without ceasing in order to be unstoppable on my mission for God.

I declare that with every breath I breathe in God’s mighty power and strength to overcome any vicious attack, and I breathe out any and all fear, dread, or disappointment.

Satan knows I am going to heaven because of my faith, but he wants to make it hell on earth for me.

The same is true for everyone who believes in and follows Jesus.

Hmm.

I am not frightened, because I am a warrior who has taken a stand–the Lord is on all sides protecting me and in my heart giving me courage.

Am I a little crazy?

My blog is about “My crazy life.”

It is kind of difficult to have a crazy life if you are not a little crazy…


 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Pick a Fight & Take a Stand, Crazy Woman!

  1. Oh yes, this is your best one yet!! There is so much positive truth here and I love ❤️ it! Speak out at your mountains and order them to move and they will move under your command! Mount up like an eagle and soar! You will be able to run and not grow weary, and you will walk and not faint! Your newest season will mature into a beautiful garden once you reach the other side of the valley where you will fear no evil and your cup will overflow with His presence in your heart! He has already knocked on your door and thus you have let Him in, Karin! My heart ❤️ is palpitating as I understand you latest post! Needed to hear this from you, THANKYOU for being my Sister in Christ!🙏💝💒😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very very welcome! 💝 I wish I had the super great ability to write that you are so gifted with! Maybe your talent could be something for you to do and use for rewards of income!! Just maybe a book authored by you could could become a best seller! Your talents need to be explored and put out there!! $$$$$ 😍💝 Think about it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

